boypopla.blogg.se

Viewsonic monitor driver vista
Viewsonic monitor driver vista





viewsonic monitor driver vista

Let me know whether you guys had any success! If you can find those 2 buttons to press (or something similar), you should be able to get a menu on the top of your laptop screen where you can change your monitor, and this should really fix the problem. No matter what I tried after in Properties, nothing worked.Īs I did not want this, but to work mainly from my big monitor (Monitor 2), I was told I had to make Monitor 2 the main monitor.īy pressing the "FN" button on the bottom row of my laptop keyboard at the same time as the F5 button on the top, I could get another menu on the top where I could choose to make my monitor 2 the main monitor. I found out that I had "extended" the desktop from my laptop screen (Monitor 1) to my main screen (Monitor 2) through the "desktop properties" and I could drag items across etc, it was basically a physical extension of my desktop. At the beginning I had both screens working just fine, and then the main monitor stopped working, and I only had the Vista Wallpaper displayed. I have just updated my computer to a Toshiba Satellite Laptop and connected the laptop to a second screen. Hi, I had a very similar problem, BUT I HAVE A SOLUTION. The 2nd monitor power buttons lights up, and I can switch between the 3 input modes without a problem and as I said the mic and webcam built into it works just fine. I didn't personally change anything on the computer (live alone), and I can't get it working again. I tried swapping the monitor cables but that didn't resolve the issue either. If you try to extend the desktop to the second monitor nothing happens, click apply and the extend checkbox becomes unchecked. I upgraded the video card, uninstalled and reinstalled the video card, none of that fixed the problem. There is nothing wrong with the second monitor, the built in mic works, the built in web-cam work but it will not 'see' the signal from the Dell desktop. So yesterday I get some time and start looking. About a week ago my second monitor just stopped working, I was really busy at the time so I didn't pay a lot of attention to the problem (I don't know if it was after patch, etc.

viewsonic monitor driver vista

I've been running a Dell XPS420 since March '08 with a 24" Dell monitor for the main and a 22" dell monitor with a webcam for the secondary without issue. Pick one - maybe some resolution at 60 Hz if available. Choosing that gives me a number of resolution/refresh rate options. Upon clicking it I receive four different alternatives, among which one is called 'HDTV'. Step 2) In Display Manager (still in CCC), I have a button called Force. Mine is in Swedish so I'm just guessing what it's called in English. Step 1) In Display Options I have a drop-down from which I selected something like (display only refresh rates/resolutions which works on all displays). Now, my secondary monitor was an HDTV (Philips), but the logic seems to be the same. When I had this problem, it was due to a refresh rate/resolution incompatibility issue with my two monitors. I understood this correctly, right? Okay. I imagine that you, in CCC/Display Manager, can see your secondary display icon, which you have then cloned. You have an ATI card and Catalyst Control Center. I've experienced this before and got it to work. As you can actually see the system information on startup, on BOTH screens, obviously there isn't anything wrong with the monitors nor the graphics card, but instead there is something wrong with the settings. Which is why you actually have to address your notebook manufacturer each time you have a problem with your graphics card.

VIEWSONIC MONITOR DRIVER VISTA DRIVERS

So you've updated the drivers to both your monitor and graphics card (naturally) - and in case you have a notebook you modified them with modtool, right? I'm only telling you the last part, as the drivers on ATI's download page aren't for notebooks/laptops. As there doesn't seem to be a universal solution for handling secondary display problems I might as well suggest the best I have in my arsenal (starting with the basic ones):ġ. Hello! It seems I've come across most of the problems described in this thread.







Viewsonic monitor driver vista